Spring comes, then summer arrives, and autumn follows… and December is almost here.

A year really flies by, huh?

The daylight hours are gradually getting shorter, it’s getting harder to wake up in the mornings, and pretty soon a scarf and gloves aren’t enough for the cold.

I want a new coat.

“Do-re-mi-chan!”

”!!!”

Something hit me on the head and I instinctively grabbed my head.

It was a ballpoint pen, so it didn’t really hurt, but I was surprised and at the same time realized the situation I was in.

“Tsukasa-san, I’m sorry!”

Tsukasa-san was smiling right in front of me. It’s scarier when he’s not angry.

Tsukasa-san is a relative of Hamada Itoko-chan and he watches over our studying. He’s strict, but he’s also kind and willing to give good advice. He’s like a gentle uncle… or older brother… or more like an older sister.

“Oh come on, daydreaming again, huh? Ignoring me while I’m explaining things, you’ve got some nerve, huh?”

“I’m sorry~!”

I was in the middle of intense entrance exam preparation at Tsukasa-san’s house. Entrance exam preparation, what an awful phrase.

I’ve been hearing it all year. The truth is, I’m still deep into my entrance exam studies.

While my study buddies Kanae-chan and Itoko-chan giggled knowingly, they explained the situation to Tsukasa-san, who didn’t know what was going on,

“Doremi-chan and Kotake-kun have officially become a couple, so she’s on cloud nine.”

“No wonder she can’t focus on exam studies, right?”

When they looked at me like that, I got flustered and said,

“Hey, that’s not it. I was thinking about something completely different.”

Tsukasa-san flicked me on the head again and said,

“Doesn’t change the fact you weren’t listening to my explanation. Springtime in your head, but it’s still winter in reality!”

Tsukasa-san looks quite handsome, but his tone is somewhat effeminate, and his words can be quite intimidating.

If I had to choose, I’d say Tsukasa-san is quite, no, extremely the sadist.

“Geez, this is why I can’t stand people in happy relationships.”

“It’s not like that! I just thought time was passing quickly, that’s all.”

As I tried to justify myself to the now pouting Tsukasa-san,

“Seriously. Doremi-chan, you’re completely running out of time. The entrance exams are less than three months away, and what’s going on here?”

In front of me were the results of my last mock exam.

Thanks to Tsukasa-san’s special training and hard work, Kanae-chan and Itoko-chan improved their grades compared to before, but I’m stuck in a rut. My grades haven’t gone down, but they haven’t gone up either.

Even my homeroom teacher Yamaki-sensei aka Leon said,

“I can see that you’re working hard, but considering the level of your preferred schools, Harukaze, you need a bit more improvement. If only you could raise your scores in your weak subjects a little more.”

The Misora High School soccer team was selected as the prefectural representative, so Leon was in a great mood.

I also toasted with the junior managers Kashiwagi Chinami-chan and Seto Kosuke-kun over oolong tea to celebrate.

It was a big mistake to blurt out my confession to Kotake in such a loud voice, but it ended up becoming a catalyst for his and the team’s motivation boost, and my popularity went up too.

The only thing not going up is my grades… sigh.

img 

“Kotake and the others are working harder than ever to prepare for the National High School Soccer Championship. While exams may be a lonely battle, remember that not only I, but the entire soccer team is rooting for you! Considering your grades from last year, you’ve made amazing progress. Just a little more, hang in there!”

“Yes!”

Leon’s words are harsh, but he’s properly watching over me.

Just as Leon says, I probably just lack that final bit of effort. No, if I push myself just a little bit more, I can pass. Let’s think positively.

I bowed my head deeply to Leon.



With that in mind, I was studying at Tsukasa-san’s place from late morning on the following Saturday. I had plenty of motivation, but my ability to concentrate was faltering, leaving me flustered.

Everyone else is aiming for even higher hurdles than me, so how can they work so hard? They seem way more laidback than me.

Maybe our starting lines are different. Looking at my friends around me, especially my best friends, it seems like everyone is already running towards their next goal.

Ai-chan just has to pass her interview exam since she’s getting recommended admission to Waseda University’s Faculty of Sports Sciences. Now she’s focused on marathon training, diligently continuing her workouts.

Hazuki-chan had school exams after returning from abroad, and once those were over, she decided to hold a concert during the Christmas season. She’s currently putting effort into her practice for that.

Onpu-chan’s participation in the Taiga drama has been officially announced, and she’s gaining attention for being chosen for the role of a young samurai. Recording starts after New Year’s, so she’s keeping up with horseback riding and training as well.

Starting from spring, Momo-chan will start her apprenticeship at “Eugene”, a store near MAHO-do. Before MAHO-do closes, she’s planning to organize the recipes she’s developed and, as a token of gratitude for the past two years, make popular sweets on a weekly rotation.

And then, there’s Hana-chan. While assisting Momo-chan, she’s studying diligently towards her goal of getting into the University of Tokyo’s Faculty of Science III. Like I said before, Hana-chan’s concentration is amazing. When I look at the math problems she’s solving now, I can’t make heads or tails of them.

Some of my classmates have already been accepted to university, while others are working on the essays required for recommendation-based admission. Some of the classmates in the sports clubs have already received job offers from corporate teams to go pro, while Kotake and the others are aiming to become professional soccer players.

Shimakura Kaori-chan has almost finalized her recommendation for a vocational school, so she plans to continue her part-time job at Kanae-chan’s family’s place until she starts school. She’s using the earnings for photography trips and equipment.

After the New Year, it seems like there will be a rush of acceptance notices. Those of us taking the National Center Test don’t get Christmas or New Year’s holidays. I can’t complain since it’s the path I chose, but still.

Everyone who knew me thought I’d become an elementary school teacher in the future, but I was late in deciding that for myself.

But I’m fortunate. At least I’m not lacking for people to teach me.

Tsukasa-san doesn’t explain much, but when he notices that I’m stuck, he gives me advice right away.

And he has a great memory. It’s been what, decades? No, over 10 years since his exam days.

“Doremi-chan, that word has another meaning. You’d know if you understood the whole passage.”

And just like that, he gives me a quick pointer, so I hurry to look the word up in the dictionary. Come to think of it, my dictionary lookup speed has improved too.



When we took a break, I gave everyone the madeleines Momo-chan made. The owner of “Eugene”, Ikoma-san, also acknowledged her superb baked goods.

With the butter aroma, baking color, cute heart shapes, they make you feel happy.

After tidying up the table in a flash and having some tea, I asked Tsukasa-san about what I was thinking earlier.

“Seems like Doremi-chan’s friends have already moved on to the next stage.”

“Next stage? You mean they’re somewhere higher than me?”

It’s true they’re on a different plane than me. Tsukasa-san shook his head and said,

“For exam students, including Doremi-chan, passing the exam is the first step, right? Things like entrance exam scores, rankings, and high school grades can only be expressed in numbers.”

“Yeah, yeah.”

We waited for Tsukasa-san’s next words.

“But taking you as an example, Doremi-chan, a good teacher isn’t determined by entrance exam scores. It’s the same for Itoko-chan and Kanae-chan choosing a university to help with their family business. You understand, right? That’s what I mean by the next stage.”

Oh, that’s right. University exams are just the very first step.

“I guess there’s a lot you only realize once you get out in the world, huh?”

When Itoko-chan said that, Kanae-chan followed up.

“But we might be one of the lucky ones because our family supports us. Doremi-chan, you want to become a teacher like Seki-sensei, right? I’m sure she’ll help you in many ways.”

They both exchanged glances and nodded, then immediately added,

“Although she’s strict.”

They said in unison.

Seki-sensei was our homeroom teacher at Misora Elementary School when we were students there. She was passionate, strict, and kind. She still looks out for us even now. She helped out when Yume-chan came to the MAHO-do too.

Tsukasa-san listened to our conversation with a smile. I thought he and Seki-sensei were kind of similar.

“Well, at the very least once you get accepted, you’ll meet all kinds of people and your thinking will expand during your four years of university, I’d think. I can’t say anything too arrogant because I got a job in my desired field after graduating from my desired university, but now I’m doing a completely different job. But well, I think I’ve still gained something from it.”

With a mischievous grin, Tsukasa-san tidied up the table in a flash and said,

“Everyone is different, so there’s no need to compare yourself to others. For now just focus on the university entrance exam ahead of you. Okay, let’s get back to it!”

He headed to the kitchen with a radiant smile. I had to solve the problem from earlier before Tsukasa-san finished washing the dishes and came back. Phew~.



After leaving Tsukasa-san’s house, I headed to MAHO-do. Even though it was already evening, I opened the door of MAHO-do as if attracted by its light.

Hana-chan and Momo-chan exclaimed,

“Oh, it’s Doremii!”

“Huh, weren’t you studying at Tsukasa-san’s place today? Are you done already? But the store is closing soon!”

Hearing their energetic voices cheered me up.

Ai-chan, who had returned from the kitchen to the store area, looked at me and said,

“Oh, Doremi-chan. You’re looking down. Tired from studying?”

“Doremi-chan, we have some sweets left over. Want to have some? Sweet treats are good for the brain, you know.”

Hazuki-chan showed me the tray of sweets. They looked really delicious.

“Yeah, yeah, I’ll have some! MAHO-do is the best after all.”

Everyone was so kind. I felt like tearing up, but the sweets set before me would surely heal me.

Then Lala piped up.

“She never misses a chance like this.”

“I thought I heard a loud voice and it was just Doremi after all.”

Majorika was also looking at me with exasperation.

“Oh, Lala and Majorika are here too. Sorry for not helping out.”

“You must be tired from studying all morning. Go ahead and take a break. Lala.”

Majorika gave Lala a meaningful glance, and she responded,

“Okay, I’ll make some tea now.”

Lala started preparing tea. I had a late breakfast before going to Tsukasa-san’s house, and I just realized that I hadn’t eaten anything except for Momo-chan’s madeleines.

I must have had “I’m hungry” written all over my face… No way!



After we all cleaned up the store and prepared for tomorrow, and polished off the leftover sweets, it was already past evening, more like nighttime. And it wasn’t even 7 pm yet.

With Hana-chan’s exam approaching, MAHO-do has drastically shortened its opening hours. No way Momo-chan can handle it alone.

Once January starts, the third-year students barely have any classes, so Momo-chan can focus completely on MAHO-do.

I’m planning to help out after my exams end in February. Ai-chan can probably help during breaks in her training once her interview is done, but Onpu-chan will likely still be busy. She said she could only come on Monday afternoons.

As Momo-chan was getting changed to go home, she looked at Hazuki-chan and said,

“Oh yeah, Hazuki-chan is busy too, right? Will you be okay?”

Reminded by Momo-chan, I also just realized and said,

“That’s true. You’re doing a concert, right? I’m surprised you were at MAHO-do today. Are you really okay?”

Hazuki-chan smiled at us reassuringly instead.

“I’m properly attending lessons and meetings, so I’ll be fine. You two worry too much.”

“But you’re so busy, don’t work yourself sick, okay?”

“That’s right, Hazuki. You’ve gotta decide on a study abroad location too.”

Ai-chan and Hana-chan were worried too. That’s true.

After winning the competition in France, Hazuki-chan’s future opened up dramatically. The path of going pro, entering the music department at Karen Girls’ Academy University, studying abroad at a French music university, studying at a European or American music university besides France - it was like all these doors suddenly flung open.

“It’s so enviable to have so many options welcoming you. I can hardly pry open the one door I need to get through… Oh, that’s just complaining. Sorry, Hazuki-chan.”

On the way back from MAHO-do to our respective homes, I couldn’t help but blurt out strange things.

Even if I say that, Hazuki-chan probably can’t give an answer either.

“That’s no good, Doremi-chan. Having negative feelings will only hinder your exam study.”

Ai-chan quickly came to my rescue.

Momo-chan nodded and said,

“I get you, Doremi-chan. Being cooped up in your room studying all the time makes you feel like the unluckiest pretty girl in the world.”

Mimicking my catchphrase made me involuntarily chuckle.

“Oh yeah, I haven’t said that in a while. That’s right, I’m the unluckiest pretty girl in the world after all!”

Hazuki-chan also laughed and patted me on the shoulder, saying,

“This might be the time when you feel the most anxious. But it’s not just you, Doremi-chan. We’re all in it together, so don’t worry. Relax, okay?”

“Thank you…”

“Yep, having someone to vent to is a good thing, no matter if it’s complaints or what. I’ll listen anytime,” Ai-chan added.

Everyone’s feelings soaked into me.

Not only do I have Itoko-chan and the others to study with, and Tsukasa-san’s strict teaching, and the support of Leon and the soccer team, but I also have friends who will listen to my complaints.

Maybe I really am the luckiest girl in the world.

Seems like everyone noticed my uplifted mood,

“You’re too simple, Doremi-chan. You’re worrying about the easy part. The real concern is after getting into university.”

“Geez, Momo-chan, it was just getting to the good part~~!”

I waved goodbye to Momo-chan, Ai-chan, and Hazuki-chan with a smile.

When I got home, Mom and Dad were waiting for my return and quickly heated up dinner for me. I really am so lucky.

When I called Onpu-chan that night and told her about it, she laughed happily.

“That’s right, Doremi-chan. I can’t visit very often, but I can at least listen anytime,” she said.



Hazuki-chan seemed carefree, but in reality she had a grueling schedule.

The French competition, where Hazuki-chan won first place, was the first time a Japanese high school student had placed in the violin category.

So she was in the newspaper and did TV interviews too. Not just classical music magazines, but general interest magazines featured her as well.

In Hazuki-chan’s case, her father being a famous film director also adds to the attention she’s receiving.

In her TV interviews, Hazuki-chan’s soft smile and honest, straightforward answers captured the hearts not just of boys, but could she have also captured the hearts of fathers all over Japan?

Yet when she starts playing, she transforms from a “soft” girl into a “sharp” violinist.

As Ai-chan put it, “The contrast is just irresistible!”

It must have also served as suitable PR for Karen Girls’ Academy during this season. It seems like the concert has been decided with the momentum of winning the competition.

Usually, there’s a joint concert with the university around the end of the fiscal year, and Hazuki-chan has always been selected to perform. But this time, she’s being treated exceptionally.

“I’m planning to announce my study abroad destination at the concert. So I’m researching different options now.”

That’s what Hazuki-chan said, but it seems like she’s already decided in her mind.

We all think that Hazuki-chan will go to a music university in France. Well, there seem to be several music universities in France, but even if she were to tell me their names, I wouldn’t have any idea about what they’re like.



A few days later, when I went to MAHO-do, Hana-chan immediately said,

“Doremi, if you open Hana’s bedroom window, you can faintly hear Hazuki’s violin.”

Ai-chan also came over and listened closely.

From the second floor window of “Eugene”, you can hear it drifting on the wind.

“Good music is great for prenatal education, they say,” Ai-chan said.

“Really?”

Ikoma-san’s wife, Ruri-san, from “Eugene”, is pregnant right now. She’s due next spring.

So when Ruri-san gives birth, Ikoma-san is leaving his main branch in Tokyo to Ruri-san’s brother Ran-san, and becoming the patissier himself at the Misora “Eugene”. Seems like that was the original plan when they built it, for after Ruri-san had a child.

Momo-chan also plans to go to a confectionery specialty school in Paris next fall, and until then, she will study French and train as a patissiere under Ikoma-san.

Onpu-chan, who came to visit for the first time in a while, muttered in a wistful tone,

“Somehow, our connections to Paris are deepening all at once, aren’t they?”

“You’re right. And your friend Mo Li-san is in Paris too, Onpu-chan,” I said.

“OH! PARIS! French is hard. Funny how the rest of us are getting into French stuff, while Onpu-chan is going full Japanese as a samurai dude?”

Momo-chan’s pronunciation made her sound like a foreign tourist. It was pretty funny. Onpu-chan also smiled wryly and responded in a low voice,

“I cannot comprehend such words spoken so rudely…”

“Amazing, Onpu-chan! Your voice is totally different. Say some more!” I said.

“Yeah, yeah, it sounds just like a period drama, and you have a beautiful boy vibe!” Ai-chan added.

When we looked at her expectantly, Onpu-chan suddenly covered her face with her hands.

“Why are you getting embarrassed now, Onpu? C’mon, talk some more!”

Hana-chan pressed her eagerly, but Onpu-chan said,

“No way. It feels weird without the costume. Spare me.”

Maybe she needs to put on the costume and get into the character. I wonder if it’s really like that.

Noticing Majorika watching us, we went back to our respective places.

I heard from Hazuki-chan that her playing violin at “Eugene” is in exchange for French lessons.

Ikoma-san and Ruri-san had no intention of charging Hazuki-chan at all, it was an offer from Ruri-san. That’s why she plays a lot of gentle, cheerful songs.

Sometimes we can hear Hazuki-chan's violin from MAHO-do. There were violinists who played in public squares when I lived in Paris too.

It's like a street performance, and they'd take requests and play them on the spot, you know?

Ruri-san and Ikoma-san were reminiscing about those times, as Hazuki-chan told us.



By the way, in the violin concert, there are accompanists on piano and other string quartet performers besides Hazuki-chan.

The program is mostly set with the pieces she performed at the competition, but each part is being practiced individually since the members are all busy and can’t coordinate rehearsals.

The other violinist playing in the quartet is Mukai Riko-chan. Riko-chan won a national student music competition. That’s also incredible.

“Riko-chan got a scholarship and will advance to the music department at Karen Girls’ Academy University. It’s been a while since we’ve performed together, but we match really well.”

Hazuki-chan sounded happy, but it seems they have a good rivalry going.

Just because she won the competition, she isn’t getting overconfident or slacking off at all.

If it were me, I’d probably just space out until enrollment after passing the exam.

“But Doremi-chan, you’re working hard too, right? You might not feel relieved after getting accepted, but rather be filled with motivation.”

Onpu-chan laughed and said. Maybe she overheard me muttering to myself.

“That’s right. First thing you’d do is run out to buy fashionable clothes to impress the senpai you met at the open campus, right?”

Momo-chan butted in too.

“Now, now, you don’t instantly become an adult just by wearing grown-up clothes, Doremi.”

“Geez, Hana-chan looks even more like an elementary school student than me, she has such a baby face!”

Somehow Momo-chan and Hana-chan won’t let a nice conversation end nicely.

“It’s like trying to change from the outside, just like me.”

Onpu-chan intervened, but when I think of Onpu-chan in her samurai attire, she looked cool. However, imagining myself in stylish fashion doesn’t quite work.

When Onpu-chan was the target of a stalker, there was a time when Ai-chan dressed up like an office lady as a disguise, and she looked surprisingly good.

I figure I should start with makeup, but I’ll definitely avoid mentioning it in front of everyone. I’ll secretly consult with Niwa-san about it.



Another thing Hazuki-chan has started is English conversation lessons. She’s really motivated.

She’s been going to see Gabriel Baker-san, also known as GB-san from “Five Pennies”. I think Hazuki-chan is already quite proficient in English though.

Oh, Yada Masaru-kun is doing intensive English conversation training too. Could it be because he wants to be with Hazuki-chan? Nah, just kidding.

When Yada-kun went to the home of jazz during the summer vacation, he realized that his communication skills were still immature more than the music itself.

While playback recordings of jazz exist, live performances are still the heart of jazz, unlike classical concerts held in posh acoustically-designed halls. Jazz is typically played in intimate clubs and small venues where the audience is close to the performers.

He thought he had somewhat of a feel for it at “Five Pennies”, but Japanese audiences are apparently very reserved. The performers change from day to day, and there are even impromptu performances, so it’s quite flexible.

GB-san is a relatively well-known figure in the New York jazz circles and has many friends because of his good personality.

“Has Yada-kun’s personality improved a bit?”

I asked Hazuki-chan. He doesn’t seem to have changed much at school.

“Since GB-san’s son will be going to school in New York this autumn, the whole family apparently speaks only English at home now. Masaru-kun is around the same level as him, I’d say.”

“Is he good at English? Or is there still room for improvement?”

I asked and Hazuki-chan replied,

“Hmm, about the same as me I guess.”

Huh, is that good? Average? Still room for improvement?

Seeing Hazuki-chan amusedly chuckling, I decided not to dig any further.

“GB-san’s wife is Japanese, so their son is half-Japanese, right?”

“That’s right. It seems to be a complex for him that he can’t speak English well, even though he looks completely foreign, because he only speaks Japanese outside of his home. He’s at that shy age, so being with Masaru-kun seems to help draw him out.”

GB-san’s wife Madoka-san is a jazz vocalist. She must have struggled a lot before establishing herself as a solo vocalist after going to the United States.

She joined GB-san’s jazz pianist group in America, got married, and focused on activities in Japan after their child was born. Even during that time, they made long trips back and forth to America during long breaks.

Their son entered elementary school in Japan, but when he started middle school, the whole family decided to move to America.

“I see… So when autumn comes, GB-san’s family from ‘Five Pennies’ will also leave Japan. I’ve only met them a few times, but it’s a little sad.”

For me, who has never lived outside of Misora City, let alone Japan, even Kotake living in a dormitory as a J-Leaguer feels far away.

Ai-chan will also be far away in university, Onpu-chan will likely continue living in her Tokyo apartment, and by autumn, Hazuki-chan and Momo-chan will be in France. Only Hana-chan and I will be left in Misora City forever.

“I know we’ll eventually drift apart someday, but it still feels lonely.”

“Doremi-chan…”

Ahh, geez, I’m so silly! If I say things like this, Hazuki-chan won’t have any answer either. Hazuki-chan will be separated from her boyfriend too, and here I am, so clueless.

“Ahhh, sorry, sorry! You’re all heading off full of hopes, I shouldn’t say stuff to worry you.”

Hazuki-chan took my hands in hers and said,

“My hometown is Misora City, Japan. I’ll be away for a while, but knowing you and Hana-chan are here puts me at ease. Right, Doremi-chan?”

I was worried her expression would be clouded, but it wasn’t.

“It’s still a long way off before we separate. I’m busy now, but once Doremi-chan and Hana-chan get into university, we’ll have spring break, short as it is. We’ll have time then, so I want us all to go somewhere together.”

“You’re right.”

Sometimes when I think about the future, I get so anxious that I feel like my chest will collapse. But it’s not just me who feels that way, right?

“Hehehe, I was acting like a spoiled child, wasn’t I? Sorry, Hazuki-chan!”

I bowed my head vigorously.

“I also feel anxious sometimes. But I try not to dwell on things that I can’t control anyway. Because I’ve already made up my mind.”

Hazuki-chan is so graceful. She reminds me of a painting depicting the Goddess of Liberty during the French Revolution. The usually modest Hazuki-chan is now up front waving the flag for all of us. So cool.

Everyone has worries along with expectations for the future. Like Hazuki-chan, I should try to think only happy thoughts.

Right now, we have to cherish the time we’re spending together.



It was when I was studying with Itoko-chan and Kanae-chan, and we were getting help from Tsukasa-san.

During a break from studying, I mentioned Hazuki-chan working hard on English conversation lessons together with her boyfriend. Most friends from Misora Elementary School know Hazuki-chan’s boyfriend is Yada-kun.

“Well, Hazuki-chan’s going to France and her boyfriend’s going to America, right? Long-distance relationships must be worrying.~~”

Tsukasa-san was totally in high school girl mode. He basically loves romantic gossip, I’m sure.

“And Hazuki-chan won first place in that prestigious French competition, didn’t she? I was lucky enough to hear her play, and she was truly outstanding. Her boyfriend is still a newbie compared to her, right? He must feel totally inferior?”

“That kind of… isn’t true.”

“Yeah, that’s right. Hazuki-chan and Yada-kun have known each other since childhood, they understand each other well, and even though they have different genres, they influence each other as rivals. I think they’re a wonderful couple!”

“We weren’t in middle or high school together, so I don’t know them as well as Doremi-chan, but those two seem more like family…”

Itoko-chan and Kanae-chan came to my rescue.

“Hmmm.”

Tsukasa-san made a very uninterested face and cut off Kanae-chan’s story.

“Family, huh? Like a married couple in a slump. If not that, then more like siblings?”

Certainly, it’s not an unreasonable view. Yada-kun is cool and popular, and he’s definitely good at playing the trumpet, but recently Hazuki-chan has developed a maturity that’s hard to beat.

“Yada-kun has that stereotypical stoic type image, doesn’t he? Not very talkative, but the girls recognize he has a kind side too. Right, Doremi-chan?”

Itoko-chan, don’t try to get me involved like that!

“Ohh.”

No matter how we continued the conversation, Tsukasa-san’s dissatisfied expression didn’t change.

“I expected something more romantic! Or some drama like ‘Come with me!’, ‘Don’t fall for anyone else!’, or ‘If you keep neglecting me, I might cheat on you in New York!’ you know?”

The phrases sounded like lines from dramas or novels that Tsukasa-san liked. He got all excited when we talked about Tamaki Reika before, but come on, we high school students don’t really have those kinds of super romantic love stories to share.

“Oh well. Let’s resume studying!”

At his command, we opened our notebooks. Tsukasa-san’s on-off switch is quite clear, and it’s perfect for someone like me who can’t study for extended periods.



The next day, I told everyone at MAHO-do about Mr. Tsukasa’s conversation. They had heard about it from me, and seen Tsukasa-san watching Hazuki-chan play at “Five Pennies”, so they already knew. But they still found it hilarious.

“I think Hazuki-chan and Yada-kun must have lots of romantic episodes together. Maybe Doremi-chan just didn’t convey it well?”

“Yeah, yeah! To Hana they look like a princess and knight! Doremi just doesn’t have the acting chops.”

Ai-chan and Hana-chan jumped in to tease me, leaving me in a bit of a predicament.

Now that I think about it, there was Yada-kun’s suspension, cancellation of the movie his father directed, their family moving, saying goodbye to Baaya-san… Christmas and Valentine’s Day… As Hazuki-chan and Yada-kun protected each other, their bond grew deeper.

“It’s really been an eventful three years for Hazuki-chan, huh?”

I said with a touch of sentimentality, and Ai-chan added,

“Yeah, yeah. She had the competition right after I got injured, and her beautiful playing helped cheer me up when I was down too.”

Ai-chan’s life has been just as turbulent as Hazuki-chan’s. It’s not a blessing in disguise, but she’s now aiming to be a marathon runner after making a 180-degree change from sprinting.

“Hazuki-chan’s concert will be a big success for sure.”

I murmured, and then Momo-chan chimed in,

“The newspaper called her the rising young heroine of the classical music​ world the other day!”

Hana-chan followed with,

“Hazuki can bounce back from pressure. She’ll totally nail it.”

And finally Ai-chan said,

“All we can do is cheer her on in our hearts.”

We talked about all kinds of things while cleaning up MAHO-do.

Lately, I’ve been studying at the library or Tsukasa-san’s place after school, and I can only stop by MAHO-do occasionally.

I know that Momo-chan and Hana-chan are also studying for the same exam, so I feel guilty for not helping out enough. But everyone recognizes that I’m on the edge of failure and motivates me anyway.

The light in MAHO-do is always warm, and the place is just as cozy and comfortable as home.



Hazuki-chan’s concert tickets were ready, and she said she’d bring them to us sometime this week. I told her I’d pay, but she insisted on comping them for us this time. Tsukasa-san refused the free ticket and insisted on buying one, saying he’d bring some friends too.

When I got home, I called Onpu-chan.

“If it was Onpu-chan, you definitely could’ve made it into a dramatic love story that would blow Tsukasa-san away, huh?”

I heard laughter on the other end of the phone.

“Well, I guess… But I think your confession was pretty dramatic too, you know. Breaking through the prefectural qualifiers was thanks…”

“Oh c’mon, let’s not talk about that.”

I cut Onpu-chan off in mid-sentence and glanced around even though no one else was listening. Onpu-chan laughed again.

“I heard Yada-kun and Hazuki-chan actually speak English in everyday conversation. She emailed me the other day. It’s kinda heartwarming, makes me a little jealous.”

“Here I can hardly have a conversation, let alone get any words out when I talk to Kotake.”

Lately I don’t even know what to say to him outside of club activities stuff.

“I want to experience real love soon too.”

She still seems to be on good terms with the child co-star from the other day, but…

“Onpu-chan, you’re so busy at the peak of your career, there’s no time for romance, right?”

“That’s not true at all.”

Onpu-chan immediately retorted.

“Love isn’t about time, I’m sure of it. Fufufu.”

It was a meaningful laugh, different from before.

Hazuki-chan had asked Onpu-chan to remake a dress, so through her she’s gotten close with Mo Li-san too. Onpu-chan says she gets e-mails and phone calls from both of them occasionally.

“She asked me how many tickets I want too. My parents can’t make it, but I’ll definitely buy tickets for my school friends and agency seniors as gifts for them.”

This will be Hazuki-chan’s first concert where people pay to attend. So she has a lot to learn from GB-san and the others at “Five Pennies”. That applies to Yada-kun too, I guess it feels like those two are the closest right now.

“Hazuki-chan is inviting Baaya-san, right?”

Onpu-chan muttered over the phone.

“Oh, that’s right. I totally forgot about Baaya-san’s existence.”

Hazuki-chan’s family sold their long-time residence and moved into an apartment. Baaya-san retired to live with her relatives in Oshamambe, Hokkaido.

“Hazuki-chan declared that she’d definitely become a professional violinist. She said she’d invite Baaya-san when that happened.”

I see. Karen Girls’ Academy’s regular end-of-year concerts are usually open to alumnae, students, friends, and acquaintances like us. Of course, the tickets are free. But this is Hazuki-chan’s first professional endeavor, so it makes sense that there’s a ticket price.

“Onpu-chan, you were the lead role in a stage play before, right?”

Onpu-chan immediately grasped my intent and replied,

“That’s right. The tickets for stage plays aren’t cheap. Whether it was the Japan performances or overseas ones, there were many co-stars, but when I felt that everything relied on me as the lead…”

After a brief pause, Onpu-chan continued,

“I realized I shouldn’t hesitate. Considering everyone had come to see me, I acted with gratitude. Being so close to the audience made me nervous, but it was fun.”

Hazuki-chan is probably looking forward to the concert with the same feeling, I think.

Yeah, I’m getting excited too, like when I first saw Onpu-chan on stage.

“It’d be good if you approached your exams with that attitude too, Doremi-chan.”

“Ehh, I’m not at that level of mindset yet!”

Hearing me grumble, Onpu-chan laughed pleasantly again.



And then the day of the concert arrived. We decided to dress more stylishly than usual. We wanted to wear outfits that were fitting for Hazuki-chan’s special performance.

Even as the concert approached, Hazuki-chan maintained her usual pace. She may have been nervous deep down, but she went to school as normal, practiced performing with the other musicians, and kept up solo practice as well. She continued going to GB-san’s place with Yada-kun too, and violin music could still be heard drifting down from the second floor of “Eugene”. Since we walk home together from MAHO-do, that’s not a problem, but on days when she stayed late, Yada-kun would go pick up Hazuki-chan. Just like a bodyguard, huh? They really seem like a princess and knight.

Understandably, Hazuki-chan didn’t show her face at MAHO-do the day before the concert.

She probably went to pick up Baaya-san, and they talked about all kinds of things over dinner together. Hazuki-chan must have been so happy.

We entered the hall early. Onpu-chan wore glasses to avoid standing out, but being an actress, the coat covered a stylish dress underneath.

Once we took our seats as indicated on the tickets, I looked around nervously.

Less than half of the seats were filled. The whole hall was still brightly lit, with a wine-red curtain lowered on the stage.

Our seats were towards the back in the center, and I could spot familiar faces scattered around a bit farther away. They were classmates from elementary to high school, their parents included. There were also groups that seemed like teachers, including Seki-sensei, and groups that looked like Karen Girls’ Academy students.

“Oh yeah, it seems Tamaki invited some friends too.”

Hana-chan said.

“Yeah, she was grumbling that a bigger hall would’ve been nice. But her expression showed that she wanted lots of people to hear Hazuki-chan’s performance.”

It seems that she also said all kinds of stuff to Momo-chan at MAHO-do.

Tamaki also got accepted to Karen Girls’ Academy University through an escalator-like progression, and is apparently taking English conversation lessons now too.

Around 15 minutes before start time, the seats gradually filled up.

When I stood up and looked forward, I saw that Hazuki-chan’s mother was sitting in the seat that had been empty until a moment ago. When I winked and pointed at her, Ai-chan sensed it and decided to go and greet her.

“Good evening. We’ve been looking forward to today.”

I said and patted Hazuki-chan’s mother lightly on the shoulder.

“Doremi-chan, everyone, thank you all so much for coming today.”

She stood and thanked us, so Onpu-chan softly told her to sit and said,

“It’s been too long. Thank you for the tickets today.”

At the same time as Onpu-chan, we also bowed our heads in a respectful position. Baaya-san was sitting next to Hazuki-chan’s mother, chatting about something with her father, but when she noticed us,

“Oh, it’s Doremi-sama! And Aiko-sama! And Onp…”

She started greeting us in her familiar loud voice, almost calling out Onpu-chan’s name, so…

“Baaya, this is a concert hall. Keep your voice down.”

Hazuki-chan’s father gently reminded her, and Baaya-san apologized profusely in a soft voice,

“You’re absolutely right, my apologies.”

She bowed her head to each of us. I was hoping to hear Baaya-san’s nostalgic loud “My apologies!” phrase.

But looking at her joyful face, I felt a warm sensation welling up inside me.



Around the time the hall lights dimmed, the venue was practically filled to capacity.

We focused on the stage. The curtain quietly drew back, revealing Hazuki-chan and Mukai Riko-chan. Amid loud applause, they both bowed their heads deeply.

They moved apart slightly, readying their violins, and the hall became perfectly silent.

Hazuki-chan wore the orange dress she had worn in the semifinals, while Riko-chan wore a pink dress, like two flowers in bloom.

The piece they played was Pachelbel’s “Canon”. It’s a well-known composition with a soft, flowing melody.

Hazuki-chan and Riko-chan were like a pair who had been playing together for years, perfectly in sync.

Next was the well-known Bach piece “Air on the G String”, which Hazuki-chan humbly says is actually more difficult since the famous melody gets played by so many people.

Their performance finished to thunderous applause from the hall. Riko-chan shook Hazuki-chan’s hand then proceeded to the backstage, while Hazuki-chan moved to the center of the stage alone, immediately positioning her violin.

The piece was the same one she played in the semifinals, Paganini’s “Caprice No. 24”. It’s a beautifully dynamic piece that starts off delicate, then goes into a rhythmic melody, followed by a quiet passage before going back to fast-paced playing. It’s a piece that shows many different sides of itself.

When she finished, the hall briefly fell silent before erupting into loud applause.

As the clapping died down, Hazuki-chan moved backstage.

Then four chairs and stands were brought out, and along with Riko-chan, viola and cello players appeared. A string quartet was about to begin.

The cellist was a man around 30 years old, with the violist a woman likely the same age.

When everyone tuned their instruments for a moment, after a brief silence, the four of them started playing simultaneously.

The piece they performed was Mozart’s string quartet “Spring.” Even though they hadn’t rehearsed much, their performance was truly that of professionals.

As the piece concluded, the next piece, Dvořák’s “American”, began immediately. This one is also a fairly well-known piece.

The selection of “American” must be a gift to Yada-kun.

But even so, Hazuki-chan continued playing without any break. Each piece mainly featured the famous sections, so they weren’t overly long, but I wondered if she wasn’t getting tired.

When the quartet finished, the four of them lined up at the center of the stage and bowed.

The applause wouldn’t stop, and they bowed many times before finally leaving the stage. I could see the cellist man and violist woman talking to Hazuki-chan with smiles on their faces in the wings. Once again, I found myself getting a bit emotional.

Normally, when I listen to Hazuki-chan’s performances, I can relax, sometimes even closing my eyes and floating in the waves of sound, imagining landscapes. But today, I couldn’t take my eyes off the stage.

Not just me, but all of us were silently facing forward. It’s not that we’re worried about Hazuki-chan. It’s more about wanting to watch and listen closely.

When the stage emptied, a woman around 50 years old appeared.

Holding a microphone, she introduced herself as the chairwoman of Karen Girls’ Academy and then began introducing Hazuki-chan. She mentioned her second-place win at the Italian competition last year and her victory at this year’s French competition, along with the repertoire she played. Then she briefly introduced the performers of the day.

Finally, when she announced Hazuki-chan’s study abroad destination, excited murmurs rose in the hall.

The Paris National Conservatory of Music.

An ultra-prestigious institution not just in France but across Europe, coveted by those aspiring to be musicians… apparently. I didn’t quite understand it at the time, but there were many knowledgeable classical music enthusiasts among the audience, so I think that’s why there was a murmur.

Later on, I heard from Hazuki-chan that the school was founded in the late 18th century and had produced alumni like Bizet, Satie, Debussy, and Ravel - musicians whose names I recognize.

The chairwoman said while they took pride in Hazuki-chan attending such an institution, they also wished her great success going forward, then left the stage.

Next, a grand piano silently slid out from the wings.

Then Hazuki-chan appeared with a woman.

I guess she must be the piano accompanist. An attractive woman around 20 years old with long hair. They both lined up in the center of the stage, bowed, and when the applause died down, the woman headed to the piano and put down the sheet music.

Hazuki-chan’s dress this time was the navy blue one she had worn in the competition finals. The hem had delicate embroidery and beads rising up it, shimmering through the chiffon fabric.

A very mature dress. But it suited Hazuki-chan more than I expected.

The applause faded, and Hazuki-chan readied her violin. The piece was Paganini’s “La Campanella”, which she played in the finals.

It began with a familiar and calm melody, followed by a short piano solo, and then transitioned into a technically challenging section. This sequence repeated throughout the piece.

It was the one Hazuki-chan called challenging. Every time she moved, the stars on her dress twinkled, creating a beautiful sight.

When the performance was over, they both lined up in the center of the stage again, just like at the beginning, and bowed their heads deeply. As Hazuki-chan raised her head after the bow, she signaled towards the stage wing. Instantly, all the performers, including Riko-chan, lined up on the stage themselves.

The applause grew louder as the five of them repeatedly bowed their heads.



The lights came on, and people were sharing their thoughts about the performance as they made their way to the exits. The lingering melody of that final song was still in my head. Hazuki-chan’s smile at the end was also incredibly lovely.

“That was a wonderful performance, wasn’t it?”

When about half of the audience had left, as I started to get up,

“Hey, hey, let’s go to Hazuki’s dressing room! I want to congratulate her!”

Hana-chan said suddenly.

“We can’t do that, Hana-chan. There are professional musicians here today, we can’t just enter the dressing room as unrelated parties.”

“That’s right. There’s security. It’d be one thing if we had arranged it beforehand, but we should call or email her later instead.”

Onpu-chan and Momo-chan scolded her in a displeased tone, but Hana-chan looked unsatisfied.

“Oh, and all those instruments are really expensive. If we amateurs accidentally damage something, we’ll be in big trouble.”

Ai-chan tried to dissuade her with practical concerns, but…

“That kind of stuff is easy to fix with magic! Hana just really wants to meet Hazuki, right now!”

“There are plenty of friends waiting outside the hall. Let’s leave quickly. Hana-chan, you’re going to see many people you haven’t seen in a while, right? Besides, her family is probably already in the dressing room.”

When I said that,

“Hazuki’s parents just stood up over there. Hana is faster!”

Hana-chan snapped her fingers before anyone could respond. In the next moment, we found ourselves outside the dressing room door.

(Hana-chan, what if someone sees us?)

Onpu-chan sighed wearily. Of course, we had all transformed into hamsters. Geez, Hana-chan…

(Why didn’t we go inside the room?)

Ai-chan asked, despite coming along this far already, and…

(I can see someone else is in there with Hazuki.)

Hana-chan had shoved her face, or rather her nose, into the gap under the door.

(It’s Yada-kun’s voice!)

Momo-chan and Ai-chan also crammed their faces into the gap. I could see Onpu-chan sigh again.

(Doremi, looks like Yada-kun is handing her something. A Christmas present maybe?)

(Huh?)

I was about to shove my head in too, but I spotted someone’s legs coming toward us from the other side. I tapped Hana-chan frantically.

(Hana-chan, Hazuki-chan’s mother and father are coming this way! Baaya-san too!)

img 

We huddled together in the corner near the door. Hana-chan immediately snapped her hamster fingers, and in the next moment we were gathered in the MAHO-do kitchen.

“Hey, why did we end up at MAHO-do? We didn’t get to talk to anyone.”

I was glad that we had returned safely and were back to our original human forms, but I wanted to chat with everyone I hadn’t seen in ages outside the hall. When I complained,

“But, you know, when I thought of a safe place, MAHO-do was the first thing that came to mind.”

Hana-chan answered dejectedly.

“Welcome back. Would you like some tea?”

Suddenly, a voice came from behind me, and when I turned around in surprise, it was Lala and Majorika with expressions that seemed to say, “Oh dear.”

“Hana, how many times have I told you not to use magic in public?”

Majorika had seen through Hana-chan’s actions and glared at her sternly.

“I’m very sorry. Since I haven’t used magic lately, I had some pent-up power and…”

“That’s no excuse.”

Scolded by Majorika and Lala, Hana-chan drooped sadly.

Even though Hana-chan has matured lately, seeing her cower under their scolding reminds me that deep down she’s still a child.

“Oh well, you should drink some tea and head home for today.”

“Sure, don’t mind if I do. I’ll have my manager come pick me up. It’s more convenient to be picked up from MAHO-do than the hall.”

While Onpu-chan was talking on her cell phone, we took the opportunity to make some tea. After Onpu-chan finished her call, we talked non-stop about Hazuki-chan. We talked about how amazing her performance was, how seamlessly she synchronized with the other performers, and various other topics. Our conversation continued until her manager came to pick her up.



The next day, we heard that Hazuki-chan would be around in the morning, so we decided to gather at MAHO-do.

Even though it’s winter break already, Christmas and New Year’s don’t matter for exam students like me and Kotake with the soccer team. But breaks are still necessary.

“Doremi, you’re early!”

When I opened the back door of MAHO-do, Hana-chan’s cheerful voice greeted me.

“Momo-chan, you’ve been busy since morning, huh? Sorry I can’t help out more.”

Since Momo-chan had been working hard since early morning, her patissiere outfit looked much more put together than me.

“Good morning, Doremi-chan! Don’t worry, I’m fine.”

Since the beginning of the winter break, Momo-chan has been carrying out her plan to make whole cakes every week, using whatever ingredients she has on hand from the lineup of monthly cakes she used to make.

The showcase at MAHO-do no longer had the array of various sweets like before.

Dodo and the others’ helping skills have improved, but they can only transform into girls like us or cats, so they can’t man the store for a long period of time.

Shortly after Ai-chan and Onpu-chan arrived, Hazuki-chan came.

She took a large bouquet from her mother’s car and said,

“This is for Majorika and Lala.”

Handing it over, she retrieved a paper bag from the car again.

“And this is for everyone. I got so many flowers yesterday and shared them with everyone, but there were still plenty left. Since they were yesterday’s flowers, I thought I would deliver them in the morning.”

As her mother’s car left the rear entrance of MAHO-do, Hazuki-chan opened the large paper bag to reveal a colorful array of bouquets that she handed to us.

“Mama and Baaya helped make them.”

Mine was pink, Ai-chan’s was blue, and the bouquets were tailored to each of our colors and images.

“I feel bad receiving them. We should be the ones giving you flowers.”

Clutching the lilac bouquet, Onpu-chan said that, but Hazuki-chan waved her hands as if to dismiss the concern.

“I was so happy that so many people came yesterday. I want to go around thanking everyone. Really, thank you!”

“Why are you saying that? We’re the ones who should thank you for the amazing performance.”

Ai-chan replied, and we all bowed our heads together. Our actions seemed funny even to me, and I laughed tearfully.

“By the way, I didn’t see Yada-kun in the audience. He didn’t come?”

Onpu-chan asked Hazuki-chan while keeping her eyes on the bouquet. I had completely forgotten about it, so I was surprised that Onpu-chan cared about it.

“Oh, I asked Yada-kun to record the concert. He’s skilled with equipment handling and I can ask him without hesitation…”

Actually, Yada-kun wasn’t visible from our seats unless you stood up. So this was Onpu-chan’s clever ploy.

Oblivious to our momentary “What a disappointment” expressions, Hazuki-chan continued,

“Yada-kun said he probably wouldn’t be able to listen calmly and attentively, so he offered to be the videographer.”

She kept bragging.

──What a disappointment. Yada-kun just gave Hazuki-chan a recording of the concert.

Just as we understood that, at that moment of letting our guard down,

“Ehh, so what Hazuki got wasn’t a Christmas present after all?”

──She said it!!!!

Feeling like all hope was lost, we stared silently at Hana-chan’s inability to read the atmosphere.

Hazuki-chan chuckled and said,

“I thought maybe Hana-chan and the others might come visit. But since people were coming and going in the dressing room and no one else mentioned anything, I didn’t notify security either… And you used magic to get there after all.”

She was really digging her own grave by sneaking into the dressing room.

Even after experiencing Hazuki-chan’s perceptiveness many times…

Hazuki-chan took out a necklace from under her clothes.

“This is a steady ring1… right? Not an engagement ring, right?”

“Momo-chan, no matter what, it’s definitely not an engagement ring.”

Hazuki-chan blushed and denied, revealing a necklace with a ring threaded onto it.

“Are those real gems?”

When Ai-chan picked it up and asked,

“He had it decorated with my birthstone and my favorite orange color. Yada-kun said it’s fortunate that my birthstone isn’t a diamond or emerald.”

In the center of two purple stones was an orange stone, creating an elegant and delicate ring.

“It’s pretty. So sparkly.”

“It’s beautiful. Simple, yet a lovely ring. Was it Yada-kun’s idea?”

I received it from Onpu-chan and passed it to Hazuki-chan.

“When he consulted GB-san’s wife about a Christmas gift for me, she suggested a ring. She recommended a jewelry designer for my gift, and he said it was a situation where he couldn’t refuse the introduction.”

Hazuki-chan put on the necklace and tucked it beneath her clothes, then she answered with a chuckle.

“Ohh, so even though Yada-kun was depressed coming back from America, at times like this he goes full American, huh? Once you’re in France, you should wear it on your left ring finger. That’s what it means right?”

At Ai-chan’s sharp comment, Hazuki-chan turned bright red.

“No, no, that’s not it!”

The more Hazuki-chan denied it, the more Ai-chan teased her.

The exchange was so amusing that eventually, we all burst into laughter.

After that, we shifted the topic to Baaya-san.

“Actually, Papa asked her last night if she’d come back to work for us as a housekeeper.”

“Wow! So what happened?”

I leaned forward eagerly.

“…She declined.”

Hazuki-chan’s expression fell a little.

“I had really hoped she could come to Paris with me. Since she used to say she wanted to go someday…”

“Did she not say why?”

When Ai-chan asked, Hazuki-chan nodded slightly.

“Why didn’t she give a reason?”

Onpu-chan asked this time.

“I think Baaya was just being considerate. Papa’s debt issues are being smoothly resolved, so it was a good chance to have her back… but…”

“WHY? So why not?”

At Momo-chan’s question, Hazuki-chan’s expression seemed to relax somewhat.

“Baaya said that after I finish studying abroad in Paris and return to Japan as a professional violinist, please hire her again.”

Majorika, who had been silently listening, muttered,

“That’s because after hearing you play, she judged you can make it on your own now.”

We all looked at Majorika. Everyone had a slightly dissatisfied expression on their faces.

“Seeing you now, Baaya-san clearly sensed your growth. If she went to Paris with you, you might end up relying on her again, even though you’ve come this far alone. She likely decided that wouldn’t be good for you. It’s Baaya-san’s kind heart, I believe.”

Hazuki-chan nodded firmly. Feeling the weight of Majorika’s words, we didn’t say anything more.

“As expected of Majorika! You say good stuff!”

Hana-chan spoke up and I joined in, getting carried away.

“Yeah, like ‘年の功より亀の甲2’, right?”

In an instant, everyone’s expressions froze.

“Huh? What? Did I say something weird?”

When I asked, Majorika sighed deeply.

“Doremi, are you really an entrance exam student?”

She said while shaking her head.

“Doremi-chan, you almost got it right.”

“You must have studied too much today and felt unwell.”

Ai-chan and Momo-chan tried to cover for me, but not understanding what they meant, I said,

“It’s cranes instead of tortoises, right?”

“Don’t mix them up!” Ai-chan complained.

“Cranes don’t have shells! It’s tortoises, you got it right, but…” Hana-chan added.

“Did you mean to say that tortoises may live for a long time, but they don’t have as much wisdom or experience as elderly people?”

Onpu-chan explained it to me.

“Oh, I get it! It was ‘亀の甲より年の功’!”

Thanks to that, I realized my mistake, but… Sigh, oh boy.

“Pull yourself together, Doremi-chan!”

Ai-chan’s words made everyone laugh. Yes, I’ll do my best! My very best!



After parting ways with everyone at MAHO-do and returning home, I put the bouquet I had received from Hazuki-chan in a vase. The pink flowers brightened not just my room, but my spirits too.

After the summer, Yada-kun and Hazuki-chan will really be far apart. But I’m sure their bond will continue.

Yesterday’s concert was an opportunity to introduce the new Hazuki-chan to everyone.

It was even covered in today’s local newspaper. By the time she graduates from the university in Paris, she’ll probably have become an amazing violinist, possibly even being featured in national newspapers.

I’m sure by then I’ll have become a teacher too. I wonder if Ai-chan, Momo-chan, and Onpu-chan will be charging down their own paths. And Hana-chan is probably still a medical student.

No matter how busy we all are, our days at MAHO-do will undoubtedly remain a treasure.

Comments:

Click here to leave comments on GitLab.

shinsya

Thank’s you🥰😇

shinsya

I like light novel Ojamajo doremi thanks you🥰😇





  1. A steady ring (ステディリング) is a ring worn by couples who are dating with the intention of getting married to symbolize their commitment to each other. 

  2. The proverb 亀の甲より年の功 literally means that the tortoise’s shell is not as valuable as years of experience. Doremi-chan got the subject and object reversed at first.